Almost every social media platform gives its users an option to block accounts that bother and annoy them. YouTube is not an exception.
Many content creators have been faced with the problem of negative comments on their YouTube videos. Usually, these negative comments are spam or harassment in nature. They do not only hurt the feelings of the content creator, but also cause a bad influence on the viewers. Hence, they should be blocked as soon as possible. In this article, we will tell you how to do so.
You can block a user from commenting on your video or channel in two ways – by visiting their profile or by clicking their name in the comments section of your video. To do so, you must be logged in to your account and click their profile image or search their name on the platform. Once you have their profile open, click the flag icon and select “Block user” to prevent them from commenting on your videos and channel. It will also stop them from sending you private messages.
However, even after you have blocked them, the users will still be able to watch your videos if they are public. To ensure that they cannot access your channel, you can also disable the recommended channels. To do this, find a video from the channel that you want to block. Then, tap the three dots in the lower right corner and select “Don’t recommend channel.” This will stop them from being recommended in your home feed.