How to Delete a Pinterest Account

March 27, 2024
David Sunnyside

Pinterest is a great tool for finding inspiration and organizing your ideas. It’s also a great way to keep track of projects and a fun way to socialize with friends, but it can be hard to find the balance between using it and spending too much time on it. It can also be a little tricky to navigate, especially if you’re worried about your account getting hacked. If you’re tired of the app and want to stop using it, or if you just need a break, you can permanently delete your pinterest account in just a few easy steps.

Deleting your account permanently wipes all your data from the site. This includes your profile, pins, and any shared content. It also removes any third-party applications or websites linked to your account, and you won’t receive any notifications or updates associated with that account. If you have any business accounts linked to your personal account, they will also be deleted.

Before you delete your account, however, it’s important to know that you can always reactivate it later if you change your mind. You can do this from the account settings page, by clicking the arrow next to your username in the top right corner of the page and selecting “Deactivate Account” from the menu that appears. If you decide to reactivate your account, it will be restored exactly as it was before you deactivated it. Alternatively, you can also log in to your account and select “Close Account” to permanently close your account.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram