How to Delete Messages on Groupme

March 26, 2024
David Sunnyside

There is no such feature available on groupme. If you have sent a message to someone, it remains on the recipient’s device and in their chat history. However, you can delete the chat or messages on your device using a method that is different from deleting them on the recipient’s device.

To delete a message on groupme, first open the group or conversation where the message is located and tap and hold it until options appear. Select Delete from the menu to remove the message from your device. If you’re worried about other people seeing the message, you can also hide it from the list of conversations in the app. This way, the message will be removed from your chat list but will still remain visible to the other participants in the conversation.

Hide a Message on groupme

In order to hide a message on groupme, you have to log into the app and open the individual or group chat that contains the specific message that you wish to hide. Tap and hold the message until the options appear, then tap on Hide to hide the message from your list of chats in the app. To unhide the message, you need to log out of the app and then log back in for it to become available again.

While it is frustrating that you can’t delete messages on groupme, there are benefits to this policy as well. It allows parents to monitor text messages from their kids and prevent cyberbullying. For those concerned with their privacy, you can use a tool like AirDroid to monitor chats and messages on your children’s phones.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram