There are many reasons why you might need to delete twitter dm from both sides. Maybe you accidentally sent a private message and don’t want it to be seen or maybe there was sensitive information in the message that needs to be erased completely. Either way, it is important to know how to empty DMs on Twitter fast so you can be sure that no one else can view them.
The first step in deleting a tweet is to log into your Twitter account and locate the message that you want to delete. You can access your DMs by clicking on the “Replies” icon next to your profile picture. From there, you will see a list of your direct messages organized by the person who sent them to you. Once you find the message that you want to delete, click on it and select “Delete Message.”
Note that once a DM is deleted from your account, it will also be deleted from the recipient’s inbox. However, the person who received the message will still have a copy on their phone and may have already taken a screenshot of it.
Another reason why a DM might disappear is that the person who you sent it to has deleted it from their own account. This is not a malicious act but just a way to clear up their inbox.
Some users have claimed that blocking someone on Twitter deletes their DMs. However, this is not the case. Blocking only prevents the person from interacting with you or seeing your tweets. It does not delete their DMs.