If you aren't happy with the social network or just feel like it is taking too much of your time, it's easy to delete your pinterest account. However, it's important to understand that this is permanent and all your data will be deleted. It also takes 14 days for your account to be permanently deleted. So be sure that you really want to go through with it and that you are not going to miss your boards and pins. You can always reactivate your account later if you change your mind.
On the mobile app, you can go to'settings' by clicking the arrow in the top right corner (or three dots) and then select 'delete account'. Then you will be asked to confirm your decision by answering a question and tapping the'send email' button. In the email, you will be able to reactivate your account if you choose to do so.
Despite the fact that it is one of the less problematic social networks, there are still people who need to get rid of their accounts and deactivate them. In this article we will explain how to do this on iOS and Android devices.
Disclosure: This article contains affiliate links that help support Guiding Tech. However, the editorial content is unbiased and authentic. If you use our affiliate links, we may earn a small commission at no cost to you. Learn more about our disclosure policy.
If you are unsure whether you can manage to completely delete your Pinterest account, then it is recommended that you deactivate it instead. This will prevent your account from being viewed by others and keep your content safe until you decide to restore it again.