Perhaps you’re feeling like your YouTube dreams just aren’t pannning out the way you hoped. Maybe it’s time to take a break and try something new? Or maybe you’ve just decided to delete your channel for good. Regardless of the reason, it’s important to understand how to delete youtube channel so that you don’t make any mistakes or regret your decision. Deleting your channel is not reversible, so you’ll lose all of your videos, playlists, comments, and even your username. So, before you delete your channel, think about it carefully and consider whether you really want to erase everything forever.
If you choose to permanently delete your channel, it will be removed from YouTube and no longer appear in search results. However, some of your video views will still be included in aggregate reports for a limited amount of time. Deleting your channel also removes your name and username from all of Google’s services, so you won’t be able to recover any content or information you deleted. If you want to be able to continue using YouTube in the future, you’ll need to create a new account with a different name.
To delete your YouTube channel, log in to the YouTube website on a computer and click your profile picture at the top right corner of the page. This opens your settings menu. Select “View advanced settings” from the menu. Then, click the button labeled “Delete channel” to initiate the deletion process.