If someone mutes you on tiktok live, they will no longer see your videos or comments. You will also not receive notifications from that person when they post content. This can be a useful feature if you are annoyed by the user, or if they have been posting negative comments on your content. However, they are still able to send you messages and the mute notification will not turn back on until you unmute them.
You can tell that a user has muted you on tiktok live by checking their profile. It should show a gray icon with a checkmark. You can also tell if a user has muted you by checking their recent activity. If they haven’t posted anything in a while, then they probably muted you.
The best way to mute a TikTok user is to open the app and go to their profile. From here, you can click on the three dots in the top right corner of their screen and select “Mute”. This will mute that user’s posts and notifications. If you want to mute a user again, you can do so by going back to their profile and tapping on the three dots in the top right corner again.
Another great feature that TikTok is rolling out for streamers is the ability to mute individual viewers within their streams for variable time periods. This will give streamers more control over their audience and can help to remove unwelcome distractions from the comment stream.