How to Remove Repo on TikTok

March 18, 2024
David Sunnyside

TikTok is one of the most popular social media platforms that allow users to create and share engaging content. Thousands of videos are posted on the platform each day and it is growing fast. Recently, the platform rolled out a new feature that allows you to repost videos from other users. This is a great feature to use for your brand as it will help you increase your reach and visibility on the platform. However, there are some things that you should keep in mind before using the repost feature on tiktok.

This article will provide you with tips on how to remove repost on tiktok and make the most out of this feature. First, you will need to know what the repost feature is and how it works. Essentially, the repost button allows you to share any video that is posted on TikTok with your followers. These videos will appear on your friends’ For You pages and also be shared on a special page in your profile. The best part about the repost button is that you can add your own comment or caption to the video. This will help you add your own tone to the content and give it a personal touch.

While some people have found this feature beneficial, others have complained that the location of the repost button makes it easy to accidentally re-share videos they didn’t intend to. Luckily, TikTok has made it easy to undo reposts without affecting the original user’s video on their account. To do this, simply go to your profile and locate the reposted video. Then, tap the share arrow and select “remove repost.” You can also remove a video from your profile by accessing your watch history.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram