How to Turn Off Profile Views on TicTok

November 26, 2023
David Sunnyside

When you turn off profile views on tiktok, it prevents other users from knowing that you’ve visited their TikTok profiles. This can be helpful if you’re concerned about unwanted interactions with account creators, such as those who may try to sell you their products or services. It also helps you avoid wasting your time on accounts that don’t seem to be legitimate.

To disable the feature, open the TikTok app and tap your profile icon in the bottom right corner of the screen. Then, tap the footprint icon (or the eye icon in older TikTok versions) at the top right corner of your profile, to the left of the three-lined menu button. On the next page, scroll down and toggle the “Profile View History” option to off.

If you toggle it back on, other users will see that you’ve visited their profile. But, if you keep the feature switched off for 30 days, your name will disappear from other users’ Profile Views lists.

Disabling profile views is like a breath of fresh air. It helps relieve the anxiety that comes with being visible to others on social media, and allows you to explore TikTok freely without having to worry about who knows your browsing habits. It’s all about having a more authentic experience on the platform!

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram