How to Undo a Repost on TikTok

December 5, 2023
David Sunnyside

Reposting on tiktok is a great way to share content with your followers, but sometimes you can accidentally repost something you shouldn’t have or decide you don’t want to support that creator anymore. Thankfully, it’s easy to undo a repost on TikTok with just a few simple steps.

The first thing you’ll need to do is locate the video you want to remove from your feed or reposts list. You can either check your watch history to see if it’s there or search for the video using the search function in the app itself. Once you find the video, tap on the share button and then on the “remove repost” option to get rid of it from your feed.

You can also check out the videos you’ve liked and bookmark in the Liked Videos tab on your profile. Just make sure you don’t bookmark any videos that are copyrighted, as doing so could put your account at risk of being banned or suspended.

While it is possible to delete a repost from your timeline, the best way to ensure that you’re not sharing copyrighted material is by deleting the video altogether. That will clear your feed of any content you didn’t mean to share and make your profile look more clean. You’ll still have the ability to view your reposts in the future, though, so you’re not missing anything. This article may contain affiliate links which help support Guiding Tech.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram