How to Unrepost TikTok

December 30, 2023
David Sunnyside

TikTok is a popular app that allows users to create and share short videos. The platform also has a feature that allows you to repost videos uploaded by other users. This feature can be useful for spreading viral videos or promoting a particular business. However, sometimes you may accidentally repost something you didn’t mean to or change your mind after posting a video. Fortunately, undoing a repost on TikTok is easy once you know how.

Reposting on TikTok is similar to retweeting on Twitter, and it can be useful for sharing content with your followers. However, it’s easy to get carried away and repost a video that is too spicy or controversial for your followers. If you regret posting a video on TikTok or change your mind, it’s easy to remove the repost. Follow this wikiHow article to learn how to unrepost tiktok on your iPhone, iPad, or Android phone or tablet.

The first step in the process of unreposting a video on TikTok is to open the app and find the video you wish to unrepost. Once you have located the video, tap on it to open it. Then, tap on the “Share” icon in the bottom right corner of the screen to open a menu. From there, select the option to “Repost.” The video you have reposted will no longer appear on your For You page or in the feeds of any of your followers. However, it will still be in your watch history and may appear in other feeds if someone searches for the video by name.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram