What Does Unviewed Story Mean on Snapchat?

February 23, 2024
David Sunnyside

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms that lets users share photos and videos. The platform also allows users to create stories that can be viewed by their friends for 24 hours. Some users may have received a notification saying that they have an unviewed story on snapchat, and are wondering what this means.

Snapchat Stories

During the pandemic, many people used Snapchat to keep in touch with their family and friends. The app is a great way to share funny photos and videos with your loved ones. However, sometimes it can be easy to miss posts from some friends due to busy schedules and other reasons.

While most Snapchat users know about sharing regular snaps and creating stories, some do not know about the feature of private Snapchat Stories. In this article, we will discuss what does unviewed story mean on snapchat and how to enable it.

The “Unviewed Story” notification is a reminder from Snapchat that you have not seen your friend’s story yet and should do so before the 24-hour period ends. It is not a new notification, but it has become more frequent during the recent pandemic.

The feature is a good way for Snapchat to remind its users to watch their friends’ stories. Using the feature is very simple, and you can activate it by going into your settings. To do so, tap on your profile symbol or Bitmoji in the top left corner of the Snapchat application and then go to the Notifications section and scroll down to Stories from friends and toggle the switch on.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram