What is Post to View on TikTok?

December 12, 2023
David Sunnyside

TikTok is a popular social media platform that allows users to upload 15-second videos. Its popularity has exploded in recent years, with many creators making a living from the app. The platform also offers a number of features to its users, including the ability to see who has been viewing their profile. Recently, the company has released a new feature that has fans confused and upset. The feature is similar to functions found in the popular photo-sharing app BeReal, and some think TikTok is copying.

Post to View

'Post to View' on tiktok is a popular way for influencers and users to encourage interaction on the app and produce user-generated content (UGC). Producers and influencers use the feature to create challenges or contests, often with allusions to upcoming material. It's a great way to drive engagement with your audience and build community, while simultaneously getting them excited about your next release.

To activate 'Post to View' on your account, tap the lightning bolt icon at the bottom center of your screen. This will open your TikTok Now feed and prompt you to take a video or photo using the camera on your device. When you're happy with your content, tap the checkmark to share it and unlock a trove of other users' posts. You can turn off 'Post to View' by tapping the 3-line menu icon in the top right corner of your profile, then going to Settings and selecting Privacy.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram