Where Do FaceTime Photos Go?

November 6, 2023
David Sunnyside

FaceTime is a popular video chatting application that lets people feel as though they’re sitting right next to friends or colleagues, even if they’re thousands of miles apart. The app offers a variety of features that allow users to connect in a way that feels almost like in-person meetings, including the ability to take photos and screenshots. Many of those who use the app may be curious to know where do facetime photos go so they can retrieve them at a later time.

The answer to the question of where do facetime photos go is that they’re saved to the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. This includes both Live Photos and regular still photos that you take during a FaceTime call. To view these photos, tap the Photos app, then tap Library or All Photos. Then scroll down to the FaceTime album or check the All Photos by date option.

Keep in mind that the FaceTime feature only works if both participants on the call have the latest version of iOS and have enabled the Camera Roll and FaceTime Live Photo options in the Settings app. Additionally, if your device has not been backed up to iCloud or another cloud service, the photos you take via FaceTime won’t be automatically saved.

For more helpful tips on using FaceTime, sign up for our daily Tip of the Day. We’ll send you a quick and easy-to-follow tutorial each morning that will help you master your iPhone in just one minute a day.

David Sunnyside
Co-founder of Urban Splatter • Digital Marketer • Engineer • Meditator
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram