Snapchat is a popular messaging app that allows you to share photos and videos that only last for a few seconds. It also has photo-editing tools and filters to decorate your images and videos. You can also add them to your story (a record of the day that your friends can view for 24 hours) or Snap Map (a public map that displays your photo on a location marker that your friends can see).
If you see an X next to someone’s name, it means they removed you from their Friends List. You will still be able to message them, but they won’t receive your communications and their responses will show Pending below their name on the Snapchat Conversation.
The most common reason that an X appears next to someone’s name on snapchat is because they have sent you a friend request and you haven’t accepted it. This is easily fixed by tapping on their name. This will show a popup with two buttons: an “Okay” button that accepts their request and a “Report or Block” button that lets you ban the user.
Another possible reason that an X appears next to someone’s Snapchat name is because they have blocked you. This happens if you don’t accept their friend request within a set amount of time. Snapchat will automatically remove their friend request after a few days if you don’t accept it. The X will disappear once you add them as a friend.